Rejected

Rejection is tough. Most of us take it in a bad or negative way.

I was that person who took it negatively.
Anytime I would feel it or face it, I would crawl up and cry… just down and depressed.

As I began to develop my relationship with Christ and mature spiritually, I started to season my thoughts with positivity and rely on the word.

I would always think back to how Jesus was treated.. he was constantly rejected and not accepted, even by his own people.

He was powerful!! Amazing!! So full of many great things. He possessed so much!!

Some people knew how amazing he was and some didn’t see until he was crucified and risen.

My point is this, you can choose to take rejection how you want, but to anyone who’s reading this, that rejection is God saying NO… this is not it. I have something better for you.

So, if you get turned down/rejected by a person, job or an offer; that does not mean you’re not good enough for that person or that job. Look at it as, that job, opportunity or person is not for you!! ( think positive).

GOD HAS SOMETHING JUST FOR YOU, SOMETHING GREATER!! SOMETHING BEYOND YOU COULD IMAGINE !!

REMEMBER, “WHAT GOD HAS FOR ME, IT IS FOR ME”.
If you understand that what God has for you, is for you..m you won’t let rejection get to you.

Leave a comment